St. Louis, Missouri


2016 Ministry Leadership Teams


Church Council
Coordinates policy and programs of the church
Andy Karcher, President

Erik Hazel, Vice President
Liaison to Evangelism and Communication Ministry

Jennifer Taylor, Secretary
Liaison to Stewardship Ministry

Susan Meyer, Asst. Secretary
Liaison to Pastoral and Staff Relations Ministry

Alice Galt, Treasurer
Liaison to Finance and Insurance Ministry

Robbie Van Nest, Asst. Treasurer
Liaison to Hospitality Ministry
Tiffany Beardslee
Liaison to Special Events Ministry

Dan Emerson
Liaison to Building and Property Ministry

Bethel Hale
Liaison to Youth and Children’s Ministry

Amy Kavanaugh
Liaison to Evangelism & Communications Ministry

Dave Kreighbaum
Liaison to Worship and Liturgical Arts Ministry

Sue Rainer
Liaison to Outreach Ministry



Building and Property Ministry
Ron Zimmer, Chairperson
Care, operation, use and maintenance of facilities
Evangelism and Communication
Erik Hazel, Chairperson
Responsible for sharing the good news of Hope UCC with its members and the community
Finance and Insurance Ministry
Alice Galt, Chairperson
Oversight of investment and insurance policies
Hospitality Ministry
Carol Zimmer, Chairperson

Creates ways of welcome including fellowship time on Sundays
Outreach Ministry
Clint McCann, Chairperson
Development and promotion of outreach/mission efforts
Pastoral and Staff Relations Ministry
P. J. Wentzien, Chairperson
Supports and maintains staff relationships
Special Events Ministry
Susie Richmann, Chairperson
Plans and coordinates a variety of special events
Stewardship Ministry
Dave Kreighbaum, Chairperson
Education and interpretation of stewardship issues
Worship and Liturgical Arts Ministry
TBA, Chairperson
Responsible for service of worship, administration of music ministry, the sacraments, ushers, acolytes, liturgists and the telephone ministry
Youth and Children's Ministries
Katie Zimmer, Chairperson
Responsible for educational programs for Youth and Children